Document Actions

Welcome

to the website of the Department of Religious Studies and Intercultural Theology

instituteYou are welcome to survey our current research and publications, or to contact any of our staff listed below. Please note that our German site contains additional information, such as news and study information. Click on the flags above to switch the language.

 

Address

Religious Studies and Intercultural Theology
Theologisches Seminar, University of Heidelberg
Kisselgasse 1, 69117 Heidelberg/Germany

Fax: +49 (0) 6221-543290
Visitor's entry: Karlstraße 16 (Map)

 



Chair

Prof. Dr. Michael Bergunder
Phone: +49 (0) 06221/543289
Fax: +49 (0) 6221/543290
E-Mail: Michael.Bergunder@wts.uni-heidelberg.de

Office

Nuran Tanriver
Phone: +49 (0) 6221/543308
Fax: +49 (0) 6221/543290
E-Mail: Nuran.Tanriver@wts.uni-heidelberg.de



Research/Teaching Fellows

Judith Bachmann
Tel. 06221/54-3094
Email: judith.bachmann@ts.uni-heidelberg.de
Sprechstunde: n. V.

Johanna Weirich
Tel. 06221/54-3360
Email: johanna.weirich@ts.uni-heidelberg.de
Sprechstunde: n. V.





Research Fellows with external funding

Jessica Albrecht
Tel. 06221/54-3731
Email: jessica.albrecht@ts.uni-heidelberg.de
(DFG-Projekt: "Theosophie und englischsprachige Frauenbildung im kolonialen Ceylon. Eine Untersuchung zu Genderfragen im Kontext von Religion und Nation in globalgeschichtlicher Perspektive")

Other lecturers and emeriti

PD Dr. Christian Stahmann
Email: christian.stahman@kbz.ekiba.de

Prof. Dr. Theo Sundermeier
E-Mail: t.sundermeier@t-online.de

Former Research Fellows

PD Dr. Martin Repp

Dr. Friedemann Stengel
Interdisziplinäres Zentrum für die Erforschung der Europäischen Aufklärung
Franckeplatz 1, House No. 54
06110 Halle/Germany
Phone: +49 (0) 345/5521790
E-Mail: stengel@izea.uni-halle.de

Dr. Kenneth Fleming
(DFG-Projekt: "The contemporary encounter between Buddhists and Christians in Thailand.")

Dr. Jörg Haustein
(Research/Teaching Fellow 2003-2013)

Dr. Ulrike Schröder
(SFB 619 - Ritualdynamik)
Office: Hauptstraße 216, 69117 Heidelberg
Postal address: Kisselgasse 1, 69117 Heidelberg/Germany
Phone: +49 (0) 6221/54-3301
E-Mail: ulrike.schroeder@wts.uni-heidelberg.de

Prof. Dr. Yan Suarsana
(Research/Teaching Fellow 2014-2018)

Dr. Anna D. Quaas
(NORFACE project: "Transnational Nigerian Pentecostal churches, networks and believers in three Northern countries: a potential and potent social force")
Karlstraße 2, room 201, 69117 Heidelberg
Postal address: Kisselgasse 1, 69117 Heidelberg/Germany
Tel. +49 (0) 6221/54-3897
Email: anna.quaas@wts.uni-heidelberg.de

Dr. Heiko Frese
(DFG project "Religion, caste and nation: Cases of identity and power in the mirror of the Telugu magazines of the 19th and 20th century")

Dr. Giovanni Maltese
Email: giovanni.maltese@uni-hamburg.de

Sara Heinrich

PD Dr. Julian Strube
(DFG-Projekt: "Tantra im Kontext der globalen Religionsgeschichte des 19. und 20. Jahrhunderts")